hasembarn.blogg.se

Star wars rebels s 2 ep 21
Star wars rebels s 2 ep 21









star wars rebels s 2 ep 21
  1. #Star wars rebels s 2 ep 21 how to
  2. #Star wars rebels s 2 ep 21 tv

Kiri Hart always knows, and we’ve gone over it and I’m like, “I do believe that these things happened.” So everybody’s like, “Cool,” and we now how to proceed.

#Star wars rebels s 2 ep 21 tv

So I want to make sure that points in the timeline that I know happened – even if they haven’t been committed to a TV series, or a film yet, or a comic book, or what have you – that it’s represented so the continuity will all hook up much later. It was important for them because I never know when we’ll actually get to go back and do things. As you can imagine, Witwer was a rapt audience and just wanted to soak all of that in all that goodness in. It was easy because we had actually written the episodes, so I know how they go. And I was thinking, “Well, I know these characters have met, so they have to act like it.” I laid out for Sam and Ashley how that episode arc actually went. Is this one of those stories you’d like to tell another time with Ahsoka?įiloni: That was somewhat of a challenge, but I kind of just put it to my mind as if I was writing this and we had never made Clone Wars. And, of course, Ahsoka did not meet him on The Clone Wars, but you noted they would have in a storyline you didn’t get to finish, but were referencing here. I thought, “Okay, on The Clone Wars, did Anakin and Ahsoka meet Maul?” And I was trying to remember all the times we saw Maul. IGN: Speaking of history, you mentioned this at the screening, but the fact that Ahsoka and Maul had met before… It’s funny, going into this episode, I was trying to remember. I won’t reveal the name – I have named the character, but I have to make sure everybody’s cool with it. But I wrote the history down, I just put it out there in case people want to pick it up later when they’re working on things, and give some continuity. But yeah, there’s this ancient Sith Lord that Nika was playing, and I’m still going over the dos and don’ts of the continuity of all that. He actually feels it and that’s when he flies out of there in the end. And that’s how Maul winds up in the Eighth Brother’s TIE Fighter.

star wars rebels s 2 ep 21

Maul, because he would have been on a lower level when he saw the blast coming, would have survived it. Because he could use the Force probably to help himself land, and he was going to get hit by this wave. We were going to show that the one Eighth Brother had actually survived the fall and was scrambling towards his ship. We had a lot of different versions of the story where – at one point, we see that thing fire initially when Ezra turns it on and it sends up that sphere. They have this huge battle at the foot of the temple, basically, and the weapon fires or malfunctions and everyone gets turned to stone. And in the midst of the construction of this thing, when it was nearing completion, it got assaulted by ancient Jedi Knights. I like the idea of this powerful, ancient woman that has domination that we’ve never heard of before, that was creating this massive weapon. To me, that voice you hear is actually the ancient, ancient Sith Lord that created the temple. I’ve done it before with Maul and this character of the Son, where you see the dark side or the light side and these shades of people who are similar. I’d found a way to get a lot of people in, and I thought, “Well, I’m never going to bring back Ventress, but what if she played this presence.” I know Nika and her abilities, and she’s just so fantastic. They’re so great to work with for so long, so I’ve tried to find ways to get these guys into episodes as just kind of a ‘thank you’ to them. First of all, on a practical level, I loved working with all the Clone Wars actors.

star wars rebels s 2 ep 21 star wars rebels s 2 ep 21

It’s one of the things that, when I was trying to figure out how this temple and everything works, that I wanted to have in there is the voice you hear. The character is listed in the credits as “Presence”, but I did wonder, is that supposed to be an actual person from the past?įiloni: In my mind, yes. IGN: You had an interesting thing happen there in the Sith Temple with the voice we heard, provided by Nika Futterman, who was Ventress on The Clone Wars.











Star wars rebels s 2 ep 21